A special feature of ResilientYOU is the announcement of the annual Shield Awards, honoring individuals who epitomize extraordinary examples of building resilience and spreading hope in communities throughout the world. While in the past, Shield Awards were presented in December, they will now be announced in the Fall.

Past Shield Award Recipients

Gail Miller
Scott Anderson
Pamela Atkinson
Dan Clark
José V. Borjón
Former Governor Gary R. and First Lady Jeanette Herbert
Fred Lampropoulos
Jennie Taylor
Reverend France Davis
Also Recognizing The Utah Suicide Prevention Coalition &